Home Contra Costa County Running for Office? File by Aug. 10!

Running for Office? File by Aug. 10!

by ECT

Lisa Vorderbrueggen of the Contra Costa Times put out some nice information on the filing period coming up for the November 6 election.

The candidate filing period opens July 16 and runs through Aug. 10. In districts where an incumbent fails to file for re-election, the deadline is extended to Aug. 15.

In Contra Costa County, nomination forms for school and special district offices are dispensed through the county election office at 555 Escobar St., in Martinez. City council forms are available at the respective city clerk’s offices.

East Contra Costa County seats up for election include:

  • Antioch mayor, City Council (two seats)
  • Brentwood mayor, City Council (two seats)
  • Oakley City Council (three seats)
  • Discovery Bay Community Services District (three seats)
  • Knightsen Town Community Services District (two seats)
  • Bethel Island Municipal Improvement District (three seats)
  • East Bay Municipal Utility District (one seat)
  • East Bay Regional Park District (two seats)
  • Byron Sanitary District (three seats)
  • Ironhouse Sanitary District (thee seats)
  • Bay Area Rapid Transit District (three seats, districts 1, 3 and 7)
  • Byron Bethany Irrigation District (one seat)
  • East Contra Costa Irrigation District (three seats)
  • Antioch Unified School District (three seats)
  • Brentwood Union School District (two seats)
  • Byron Union School District (two seats)
  • Contra Costa County Board of Education (two seats)
  • Contra Costa Community College District (two seats, wards 2 and 5)
  • Knightsen School District (three seats)
  • Liberty Union High School District (two seats)
  • Oakley Union Elmentary School District (two seats)
  • Orinda Union School District (two seats)

You may also like